What Will Happen after Quick Format Windows 7 Hard
Disk?
Generally speaking, there is not much
difference from Windows XP when you format hard disk on Windows 7 operating
system. You can enable "Quick Format" option to quick format the hard disk, or disable "Quick Format" option to perform a full
format on your hard disk. Whether you quick format your hard disk or full format
the disk, the same result is that the data will be erased or corrupted
immediately once the start the formatting. Even if you stop the formatting
process before it is finished, you still cannot access any data on the hard
disk any more. Although the data has been deleted when you perform the
formatting option, there is a chance for you to retrieve the lost files due to formatting. Especially for users that only perform a
"Quick Format" on their hard disk, the data is much easier to be
restored.
